Skip Navigation

Huskies athletics

Port Huron Northern High School

Menu

Huskies athletics

Port Huron Northern High School

Huskies athletics

Port Huron Northern High School

Announcements and Important Events

Winter Sport Tryouts Information

Upcoming Winter Sports Tryouts:

Boys Basketball:   Monday, 11/15/21 - Wednesday, 11/17/21
9th Grade:  2:40-4:40 pm in the Main Gym
10th Grade:  6:40-8:40 pm in the Aux Gym
11th/12th Grade:  6:40-8:40 pm in the Main Gym
Go to PHNBasketball.com for more information
Coach Jamison (bjamison@phasd.us)

Girls Basketball: 
Monday, 11/8/21:  2:40-4:40 pm (All Levels)
Tuesday, 11/9/21: 2:40-4:40 pm (Freshman & JV)
                             4:40-6:40 pm (Varsity)
Wednesday, 11/10/21:  2:40-4:40 pm (All Levels)
Contact Coach Landschoot (klandschoot@phasd.us) for more information.

Bowling: November 15, 2021 @ POrt Huron Lanes - 3:00 pm
Contact Coach Irvine (ksirvine73@gmail.com ) for more information.

Cheer - Competitive: 
Monday, 11/08/2021:  5:00 - 7:00 pm  - Aux Gym
Wednesday, 11/10/2021:  3:00 - 5:00 pm  - Cafeteria
Thursday. 11/11/2021:  5:00 - 7:00 pm  - Cafeteria
Contact Coach O'Brien (abjobrien@gmail.com ) for more information.

Gymnastics: Practice @ Harrison Center
Monday, 11/22/2021  6:30-8:30 pm
Tuesday, 11/23/2021  6:30 - 8:30 pm 
Optional open gyms over break!
Contact Coach Roman (croman@phasd.us) for more information.

Hockey: at McMorran
Monday, 11/01/21:  4:35 - 5:50 pm
Tuesday, 11/02/21:  6:00 - 6:50 am
Contact Coach Jones (soo_20@yahoo.com) for more information.

Boys Swim: 

Parent/Athlete informational meeting on Tuesday, 11/16/2021 at the YMCA 6:00-7:00 pmPractices will begin Monday, 11/29 and be on M-W-F from 3:00-5:00 pm
TH 3:00-4:00 pm at the YMCA.
TU will be in the weight room 3:00-4:00 pm.
Contact Coach Minton (mintona4@gmail.com ) for more information.

Wrestling: November 15, 2021  After School - Upper Deck of the Main Gym
There will be an information meeting on Monday, 11/08/21 after school in room 21.
Contact Coach Michell (bmichell@phasd.us) for more information.

 

Remember you MUST have a physical form dated April 15, 2021 or later on file to try-out.

Any questions? See Mrs. Taylor in the Athletic Office for more details.

View all Announcements & Events

https://PHNathletics.com